Good morning and Happy Easter from Haiti.  So for we are having a very nice and relaxing couple of days.  Mostly we have just been playing with the kids and getting ready for the rest of the group to come.  We arrived here Friday at about 10:30 on a small 9 seater plane.  So for we have unpacked most of the duffel bags and blew up many soccer balls.  We have visted several houses and very big smiles of warmth and hapiness that Haiti Mission has built over the last couple of year.  We had a chance to see the chicken farm, which is a work in process, but coming along very quickly and will hopefully have many chickens inhabiting it very soon.  The school in Numero Duex is beautiful, it is painted and has windows and doors on it. We also had a chance to visit Anice and talk to her about the sewing machine that she loves so much.  She is truely grateful, she has been making clothes and mending school uniforms for money.  Well today is Easter and we will soon be going to Easter Mass and then either the beach here are in BonBon.  I hope you all have a blessed and happy Easter.

May God Bless you all,
Joseph Schonacher
Titania
3/31/2013 01:59:51 am

Hey guys I miss you and we are taking care of smokey,me and Tanya went swimming Friday and Saturday we blowed up the floaties. Wish y'all was here!

Reply
Emma Chauvin
3/31/2013 03:24:29 am

I am so proud of y'all!! Take a lot of pictures of the school for me! Love y'all.

Reply
Emma Chauvin
3/31/2013 03:25:53 am

I am so proud of y'all!! Take a lot of pictures of the school for me! Love y'all.

Reply
Emma Chauvin
3/31/2013 03:29:09 am

Also, this post made me so emotional. I wish I was there with y'all! Happy Easter

Reply



Leave a Reply.