Hey you guys! Yesturday I wasn't feeling to well so i didnt do much, I just rested. However friar Antoine gave a talk at church which was awsome and I was able to attend. Because I wasn't feeling to well That was basically my day yesturday. But i am feeling better and today was a blast! We kicked off the day with visiting the town of Jeremie. In Jeremie there was a soccer team who was told we would bring them one ball. So once Patrick gave them one soccer ball they were super happy! Little did they know that we had twenty soccer balls, jersies, shorts, and socks waiting for them in the car. One we brought out the rest of the stuff they were overwelmed! The teams ninety two year old coach was crying, tears of joy. After we visited Sacred heart church, while we were there they had a beautiful rainbow that circled around the sun! We also gave the priest of Sacred Heart church some soccer balls. He was still thanking us for the well, built a year ago! We also visited a group of nuns and went to the port of Jeremie. The rest of my afternoon consisted of playing with the kids we played jump rope and hand games. We also took a ride around on the mule. Which we gave out skirts and visited Mrs. Alourds. Tonight, Friar Antoine lead us in a rosery at church. The church was packed! Everyone really enjoyed it! We sung the rosery and after we finished they played music and everyone danced.  I was able to end off my day with giving a little boy a soccer ball. This boy sits by me in mass and he's so cute! He sings every song and knows every word!
                                                                                                                                      -Therese



Leave a Reply.