Well unfortuenetly today is are last full day. I am going to miss Haiti so much. I know for a fact these people that I've met will never leave me. I'm already excited about my next trip and I still have a full years wait. First thing this morning we had mass. After mass we gave out 200 chickens. We also dedicated a house this morning. As for as the rest of this morning it was pretty laide back but I gave out soccer balls to the compound kids and they were thrilled. Later this evening we went to the beach. The waves were rough but it was so gorgeous the water is crystal blue. I had an amazing time at the beach. Tonight we had a party at Becs bakery. I'm going to miss the children so much ! I know I'll think about them alot. They are such great kids but don't have all the oppertunitys we have. It so sad to hear these kids storys. They have really been through alot but they are strong children.
                                                                                         
Titania
3/29/2013 11:59:59 pm

This is a old one but I miss y'all so much and we went swimming Friday lol it was cold but fun and we are taking care of smokey lol!

Reply



Leave a Reply.