Well, this very blessed week is finally coming to an end. I am very sad to announce that tomorrow we are leaving Haiti. Words cannot express how fortunate and happy I am that I had the opportunity to come to such a place. Today, we started out the day by going to a two hour long mass said in Haitian. After mass we gave out 200 chickens to everyone who came. Again, the happiness of the people over something so simple overwhelmed me. After the chickens, we had a relaxed day. We dedicated and visited two houses and then went back to the compound. We played with the haitian children and then went to the beach. The beach was absolutely stunning and I cannot believe Haiti does not have a billion tourists. We basically had this beautiful beach to oursleves.
Mom and everyone else who was wondering, we did give out all of the skirts. We gave out the skirts to the poorest of the poor. I wish I could have taken a picture of the looks of the pregnant ladies faces' when I gave them baby skirts. I can guarentee, all the work put into making the skirts has been worth it. Thanks for reading and following our blog.
                                                                                            -Emma



Leave a Reply.