Well I'm sorry I couldn't blog last night, as you know were very busy all day long so when it comes time to blog were very tired. So i'll give you a recap of yesturday. First off we had mass in Father Joe's house. After mass the group went to the catchmens system. Which is like a natural water spring. Unfortunetly I was not able to go, because I passed out in mass that morning. But I'm fine now. So after some rest me and my mom just hung around the compound and I played with the kids. The kids and I even had a water balloon war. That night we dedicated three houses. At these dedications I was able to give out skirts/ dresses and little play packets. After supper we all went on the balcony and sang the rosery under the stars. Today we had a early morning start with 6:30 mass at the orphanage. The orphanage is truly heart breaking. Seeing the menntaly dissabled men and women and the children really makes you stop and think about how lucky you are. Once you hold those kids you just want to never let them go. I really wanted to see a little girl I met at the orphanage last year however I couldn't find her. Once we got back from the orphanage we had the distribution. I love the distibution because the people are so grateful. The old ladys will hug and kiss you and it just is so wonderful to experience peoples apreciation.  After the distribution we did some preporation for tomorow's distribution. Later we rode around town on the mule and gave out a couple of soccer then headed to the beach.  The beach was so fun! Joe, Abby, one of our haition friends, and I all swam out to the submarine. Once we decided to go back to shore our haition friend did a front flip off the submarine. Then Abby goes to jump off too and as soon as she hits the water her shirt gets caught over her head! haha! It was so funny because he made this big exit and he comes Abby with her shirt stuck! After we got back from the beach we walked around with the kids. Well that was pretty much my day!

                                                                                                                       -Therese-
faie duplantis
4/3/2013 12:30:30 pm

love the notes on blog. Makes me feel like Lloyd and I are missing out on so much, especially the visit to the orphanage, family distribution and praying the Rosary under the stars. Know that all of you are in our prayers. Mrs. faie

Reply
Emma Chauvin
4/4/2013 01:28:16 am

Ahh! The orphanage was my favorite part. And I'm glad y'all made it to the submarine this time! How's Alex and Baybay?

Reply
4/4/2013 10:33:23 am

this is patrick and alex and baybay are doing good emma




Reply



Leave a Reply.