This morning started like most others in Haiti with the roosters crowing at about six o'clock this morning.  I then eventually got out of bed after being exhausted from the day before.  FYI we gave out family packs to exactly 160 families today so last night we were working very hard to get them ready.  When you are in Haiti you just don't stop but you don't want to stop either because you feel so much joy when you know you are helping others.  The last two days my dad and Mr. freeman were at Sacred Heart Church in Jerimie trying to install a pump and fortunatly everything turned out as planned and the well is running very good.  While my dad was doing that, me and Mr. David were painting Bec's classroom at the Numero Deux school.  Later on my dad Mr. Freeman and I went up to the catchmen system (which is designed to help protect a water spring and to have it more accesible to the people in the area).  Today was very succesful and productive.  Right now though I'm sitting at a computer listening to the crickets and bugs through the screened window.  Haiti is one of those things you can never possibly explain in words it is something you have to experience.  From the sunrise in the morning to the stars in the evening and then there are those children who you love so dearly and get to know each by name. Right now the generator has just gone out so I probally won't have power for long So goodnight and please keep us inyour prayers
patrick/willthethrill/mama/lucy
4/11/2012 12:02:24 pm

Keep it up joseph. I hope you r enjoying your time helping others.
WILL

Tell Dad I am proud if him for putting up the pump. It will help others in need.
Patrick

Reply
Aunt maggie
4/11/2012 12:10:05 pm

Amen to the pump working!! What a relief! What awesome experiences y'all are having! Will keep 🙏 for you guys. Keep it up Joseph. Love aunt maggie

Reply
Juju
4/11/2012 12:16:18 pm

Hey Jo
I'll pray that everything turns out alright.
Keep up the hard work!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.