I apologize for not blogging the last two nights. We've been very busy. We arrived at the compound Friday morning. It was so great to be reunited with the kids I missed so dearly. Especially since they knew me from last year and to see how they have grown. On Friday we settled in, went to Bec's, went to mass, and did a couple of other things like playing with the children. Yesturday (holy Saturday) we rode to go visit Witleen, which was a very succesful trip! It was so nice to see the many smiles on her, her family, and her friends. If you didn't know, Witleen is a crippled girl that my dad and brother Travis built a house for. We also went to Jame's (Boo Boo) house. Every one calls him Boo Boo which means stuiped. We arn't sure what his real name is so we call him James. James is a young boy that my mom has really took under her wing. He can speak little to nothing and can't hear. His dad is a drunk and his mom has been out of town for about a month now. However he wasn't home. After, we went to visit Anise which is the lady we gave our first sewing machine too. She showed us some pieces wich she made. She is such a taented women, she has a real gift for sewing. Later that night we went to mass. As we were walking out of mass my mom got weak and passes out. Next thing you know a crowd of Hatians came surrounding her. To the point where I could't even see her. However, she is now doing great and back to her perky self! This morning we went to mass. A little girl came sit on my lap. She was so precious. I've just enjoyed being with the kids more than anything else! We just finished lunch and we are fixing to go to the beach!!! Which were thrilled about! Oh and if any of my friends are reading this I read the note today! hahahaa! Ya'll the best!
                                                                                                                God Bless, Therese
Emma Chauvin
3/31/2013 03:37:15 am

What was wrong with your mom? Glad she's okay! Love and miss you! It's weird being on the other side of the blog but I'm praying for y'all!

Reply
Morgan
3/31/2013 04:00:03 am

You not supposed to read it yet!.. I don't think anyway. Well hope everything is well. Love and miss you!

Reply
Titania
3/31/2013 04:36:34 am

Hey therese we miss you and hope u have fun have a great EASTER!

Reply
Mamaw and Julia
3/31/2013 10:53:46 am

You all sounded happy when we talked this morning!(:
Hope you all had fun at the beach. Don't know who is happier you all or the kids.
Love Mamaw and Julia

Reply



Leave a Reply.