I didnt know what to expect in Haiti I had ideas from pictures but had know idea it would be like this. After breakfast this morning Father Joe took me and Emma to the town of Jeremi. The way there we passed by many children who look dirty and hungry I would smile and wave and even though they have to bear all these hardships they managed to have a huge smile on there face and wave in return. When we arrived in Jeremy it was depressing to see these people who have nothing while most Americans were in there house doing whatever they please. Emma gave a boy and a women money which makes you feel so wonderful when you can help. When we got back to the compound i really fell in love with the children they are so funny and beautiful children that I'm already attached to even though it's only the first day. Emma and i gave balloons to the children and they were overjoyed to receive somemthing as small as a balloon. We also gave them pray cards that were in creole I think it's very important for them to know Jesus loves them. Today we also bagged beans and flower for the distribution tommorow. I'm so excited for the distribution because when you are able to give them something you have this wonderful feeling that words can't explain. Being on this trip made me think how at my school hundreds of children throw majority of there lunches away while these kids would do anything for such a meal. Every single person in Haiti has a story some have lost there family and have no one, others have family members that are sick and they can't do anything to help. It's sad to see these people having to live like this but its also wonderful when you know your doing the best of your ability to help.
                                                                                                                    -Therese-
Aunt maggie
4/10/2012 10:35:51 pm

Therese, I am so proud of y'all for spreading Gods love with smiles, hope, and love for these poor people. You will receive graces beyond imagining for it. Keep up the great work!

Reply
Julie
4/11/2012 07:27:09 am

Therese I wish I was there with yall
I love what y'all are doing.
I miss yall so much

Reply



Leave a Reply.